Cottage Completed!! Chalet Construit!!

Quelle joie d’avoir passé 3 ans dans mon petit paradis. Samedi un autre ami nomme Robert est décédé . Il n’a pas eu la chance non plus de voir mon rêve. Ça me fait penser qu’il faut saisir les moments présents.
My cottage is my delight and place of many happy times… But tonight I remember a special cat, Tabitha, and her caring mom Samantha . Their final separation after 22 years will make times tough. Know that Felix and I are thinking of you tonight.

launchings5

After years of designs scratched out on napkins at restaurants, a trick my dad taught me, and redesigning consulting magazines and then dreaming my own dreams for the perfect cottage- it is built.

Yes today, the final tweaks to plumbing were done. This week saw the building of the deck facing the sea and the installation of cupboards in the bathroom. Today my friend Samantha with her decorative flair helped me put up some paintings and a mirror to pull together the two bedrooms.

>IMG_1753

Je n’ose presque pas vous l’annoncer. Après des années de brouillons, mon plan est actualisé. Cette semaine un balcon donnant vue sur la mer était bâti. Dessous une plaque de ciment 8×8 a été coulé, si jamais on m’offre un ‘Hot tub’. Le Spa que j’aimerais avoir est 5’ de diamètre, en cèdre pour se conformé aux espaces boisés au tour du chalet.

Beginning retirement with…

View original post 183 more words

One thought on “Cottage Completed!! Chalet Construit!!

Leave a Reply

