Rollers / La Vague

IMG_4786 (2)

En ce premier jour d’une nouvelle saison, le bruit de pluie battante et vents de 50 km m’ont réveillé. La journée qui a commencé d’une façon si dramatique, c’est accalmée vers midi. Annonçant un facteur d’humidité de 28, je me suis préparée pour un petit voyage à Basin Head, IPE.
At Souris the sun was already shining. The skies were parting and revealed a large mature male bald eagle. Surely it was an auspicious omen. It was my second trip to Basin Head this week. This time I left my watercolours behind and donned my bathing suit. More people were walking on the sand making me feel safer.
Mais, quand même, il y avait très peu de gens sur la plage. J’ai trainé mes pieds à l’eau sur une bonne distance avant de me coucher sur le sable. Les vents lançaient du sable sur moi, comme des aiguilles. Dans peu de temps j’étais recouverte.
Lazily I stolled to the sea and ventured into the rollers. Noticing that the water was quite comfortable, I decided to take the plunge and get dunked into the salt water. Who knows when the next opportunity might arise? Today I was privileged to taste the salt water yet again. How unique is that on September 22 in Canada? I guess it contributes to making me ‘salt of the earth’ or ‘salt of the sea’. The power of the rollers and the majesty of the sea are grounding, humbling and marvelous to behold. What was your salting event today?

IMG_4792

Leave a Reply

