Time/ Temps

IMG_1775

Time is a relative measurement. Soon, eventually are adverbs that say something but with so little precision that they are almost meaningless. They mean NOT NOW but give no indication of when . ‘In 30 minutes’ has more meaning for those desperately awaiting the arrival of a loved one. But even then, the time suggested might be merely a suggestion.

Dans le monde scientifique l’utilisation de chonomètres et les autres mesures de temps sont importants. Ceux-ci sont précis. Mais dans la vie de tous les jours, le temps n’est peu souvent si bien calcué.

For me, patience is not my strong point. Waiting for an indeterminate period for events to unfold requires much self-discipline from me.  I love a good game, a challenge and learning new ways of being. I am lost when one forgets to inform me of the rules, of the purpose or intent of making me sit on the sidelines, benching me with no reason.

Oui, je continue à aimer les autres, mais il faut que je m’aime aussi, que je me protégé pour garder ma santé et me garder apte à interagir avec l’autrui avec amour et compassion.

On a vu la pleine lune cette semaine. Il y en aura une autre, en avril, avant que je quitte pour mon nid. J’ai hate de retrouver la solitude, la nature et ma terre rouge. Comme il y’a eu des changements incroyables depuis 12 mois!

Never would I have been able to predict the events of the past 12 months!  Time has certainly played tricks with me this year. The perception of the passage of time does get distorted by the emotion filling the day. Fortunately resiliency runs deep in my veins.

To paraphrase: Give me the strength to change what I can, and the wisdom to know there are things beyond my control . Oui, dans certains cas, il faut tout simplement laisser  aller, que ça soit une questions de minutes, jours, mois ou vies entières.

Leave a Reply

