Dog Tricks-Adaptation aux Chiens

DSCN4784Back. Yes I have returned to the metropolis. The transition takes time. Is it because of the fatigue of driving from PEI in a day? Is it the incredible contrast of noise, pollution, business? Is it missing all the friends in the Maritimes or the loss of my good friend here?

Le retour­­­­­­ de l’Île du Prince Édouard s’est fait dans 12 heures. C’était une belle journée de soleil et les arbres étaient dans toutes leurs couleurs. Mais maitenant les travail est l’ajustement à la ville, . Fini la tranquillité, l’air frais et la présence de mes aigles. Je crois qu’après ces 3 semaines, je commence à m’adapter. Chose certaine, ici ma peine au sujet de l’absence de mon ami Robert est plus vive. Mais la vie continue.

One of the most amazing uplifting discoveries has been my grand-dogs. Honey and Cesar show me their unbridled affection—sometimes a bit too exuberant! They entertain me with their chasing and martial art moves. They guard the roof top from intruders…And they know me…and are always happy to see me.

Pour quelqu’un qui n’aimait point les chiens, Honey m’a appris à les aimer et à apprécier à quel point les chiens peuvent améliorer notre morale! D’avoir un être qui est toujours content de nous voir, c’est incroyable!

Yes, one always can learn a new trick—even from a dog.

Leave a Reply

