Gratitude L’action de grâces

I have decided to re-commission this blog. There may be no bomb erupting in your area today, but inflammatory remarks and hurtful gestures may be leaving a deep imprint.

L’action de grâces arrive à grands pas. On se retrouve toujours dans un pays en paix. Cependant nos actions peuvent causer des frictions. Cette semaine on pourra se mettre dans l’ambiance de la gratitude. Je vous présente de nouveau mon blog: grâce.

May we be graced by peace today. May our attitudes grace the places we work and the communities in which we live. Today if I eliminate violence, perhaps a friend will have less fear and we can rebuild faith in the goodness of humankind. Today if I succeed in giving thanks for all I have, I may not be jealous of those with other situations. Thankfulness breeds contentment. Gratitude allows enjoyment of all that I have.

Que la grâce nous amène la paix aujourd’hui. Que nos paroles et actions soient des cadeaux de grâce pour nos proches et nos communautés.  Si j’élimine la violence chez moi, peut-être un ami aura moins peur et on pourra commencer à bâtir la foi dans la bonneté d’humanité. Si je suis reconnaissante des cadeaux, biens, et joies de ma journée, je serai plus heureuse. Cette joie va contaminer mon environnement et mes proches. On aura moins envie de prendre ce que l’autre possède car on sera comblé de nos biens.

Ça peut reposer sur nos épaules.  Pensez-vous pouvoir diffuser l’agression pour un jour?  Pour toute la semaine?

Wouldn’t it be great not to need bomb squads? We can make the difference. Will you practice anti-violence this week? Can you celebrate all you have and sincerely practice gratitude for a week? Thanksgiving will be so much more enhanced if you only give this a try. Let Venus shining over the setting sun remind you of all to which you aspire and of the path of peace to take to attain it..

 Image

Leave a Reply

