Changes

Have you ever realized that you were spent? Exhausted after months of doing? of giving? of trying to make things right? When suddenly a break occurs and the situation changes radically within 48 hours, the fatigue sets in. It is crushing. And yet all along you never realized you were tired.

Mon silence des dernières semaines parlaient des préoccupations aigües de ma réalité. Je me retrouve sans les responsabilités de mes parents très âgées depuis mercredi. Bien sûr, j’ai trouvé ça pénible de les laisser à la résidence de soins prolongés. Je m’y attendait. Mais c’est la fatigue énorme qui me surprend. Je ne me voyait pas aller. Comme on peut dépenser de l’énergie pour ceux qu’on aime sans voir le prix qu’on paye.

And now, orphaned of the constant worry, I will begin to care for me and establish my goals for retirement anew, knowing that the principal care of my parents will be in the hands of professionals. I will now be free to enjoy my visits with them, without the nitty-gritty demands of life and aging interfering. Our relationship can become a time to spoil and enjoy.

Quelle libération! Les muscles qui soutenaient le fardeau de tension et responsabilité ont besoin de repos. Le travail était fait au max, mais la relève est arrivé au moment propice. Maintenant, les visites seront joyeuses avec que la tendresse à échanger. Un peu comme la relation entre grand parents et petits enfants. Les rôles seront changés

 

 

4 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Buy Muscle Core X

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web page and
    thought I may as well check things out. I like what
    I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

Leave a comment