March: the calender’s fitness month La forme de mars

The page is turned. We made it through the toughest part of winter. Now, no storm can paralyze us for weeks. (hopefully)

Do you feel it? Can you smell it? Yes, yes, it is unmistakable- the slow rustle of the new season. The snow recedes and bare earth exposes the promise of new growth. Hours of digging in the garden, of planing and of transplanting are just around the bend. I am so excited.

March also pushes me into high gear for cleaning out the winter cobwebs, shining up the windows to let the sun stream in and start to look at lighter clothes for warmer temperatures.  All this activity cancels the winter blahs and the sedentary lifestyle I have slipped into. How great it is to be energized, to feel vital and keen on life. This hope of a new season not only spurs me on to more action but also helps me believe the promise of newness, of the possibility of change and of creation renewed.

Let her winds roar and rage, March takes control of winters’ leftovers and sends them flying! Participaction, your month is here!

Noëlla

On a tourné la page. Les pires tempêtes d’hiver sont derrière nous. Je le sais. Cette semaine j’ai senti une mouffette. J’ai vu de la terre nue. Oui, la saison neuve est à nos portes. C’est le temps de consultation des bottins de jardinage en préparation pour notre meilleure saison! Je suis tellement excitée. Je voulais vous en faire part.

Mars m’amene au grand menage. C’était sûrement une des bonnes façons que nos mères utisiaient pour se garder en forme. Comme j’ai hâte d’encourager les rayons de soleil à penetrer chez moi, en lavant mes fenêtres. C’est le temps de regarder les vêtements moins lourds en espérant qu’il y en auront qui vont faire!

Toute cette activité annule la déprime, la léthargie de l’hiver. Comme c’est magique de se sentir vitale, jeune, utile et prête à vivre pleinement! Ça donne raison à la promesse de renouvellement et de ma propre évolution et transformation.

Ventez mars, ventez! Chassez tout les dégats d’hiver! Emportez- nous dans ce grand élan de renouvellement.

Noëlla

One thought on “March: the calender’s fitness month La forme de mars

Leave a Reply

